Logoff Policy Change

In TrialWorks Tips by trialworksLeave a Comment

Logoff Policy Change

Effective: Monday, January 11, 2016

Please be advised, all TrialWorks users in the Hosting Environment who are disconnected or idle for 3 hours will now automatically be logged off from the Hosted Environment.

This policy change is especially important for users who leave Microsoft Word or Excel documents open that are not previously saved. Please make sure to save all documents so that you do not experience loss of data.  Any Outlook Emails which are unsent will be saved in your Outlook Drafts folder.

We have placed a ‘Log Off’ icon on your desktop so that this process is easier for you to accomplish.  When you are done for the day, going out of the office, at court or in a trial; please close all programs and click the ‘Log Off’ button (yellow key) on your desktop.

unnamed

This policy will take effect on Monday, January 11, 2016 at 12:01am.  All sessions left logged in will be automatically logged off.

Please contact us if you have any questions or concerns regarding this policy.  Please make sure that all users in your office are aware of this Policy as several of them have unsubscribed to our Newsletters.

 

Leave a Comment